Projects 2019

On 6 and 7 April 2019, the general assembly of the “AMASIKO e.V.” association took place in Darmstadt. The members travelled from all over Germany to hear the report of the board for 2018. Project work and general activities were discussed, project ideas were collected and projects for 2019 were agreed upon.
A new Board of Directors was elected at the same time.

BOARD OF AMASIKO E.V. 2019

Chairman Dr. Wolfgang Pfaff-Simoneit, Darmstadt (right)
Vice Chairman Dieter Schaar, Recklinghausen (left)
STreasurer Monika Simoneit, Darmstadt (middle)

The following projects have been completed in 2019

THE KINDERGARTEN FOR THE YOUNGEST

Finally, the youngest pupils have their own building, are cared for, can play and are familiarised with the classes by the teachers.
What is still missing are furnishings, shelving systems and child-appropriate equipment.

Every donation counts!!

THE BIOGAS PLANT AND TOILET FACILITY

The underground located biogas plant can now only be suspected. It has been completed and already supplies partly the energy for the school kitchen.

The toilet facility has been completed. Thus, the hygienic conditions of the 320 pupils have improved significantly.

FOR PREPARING THE SCHOOL MEALS: A NEW KITCHEN BUILDING

  • Two wood-fired and two biogas-fired cookers so that the students can have a mid-term meal and a hot lunch. The new kitchen has also significantly improved the working conditions of the cooks. Thanks to the use of biogas and the chimney for the wood-burning stoves, they are no longer exposed to smoke, which is harmful to their health.
    Further work is also required here:
    – Shelves for storage
    – hard-wearing flooring
    – interior plastering
    – a dishwashing unit

Therefore: Every donation counts !!

At the general assembly of the AMASIKO association on 6 and 7 April 2019 in Darmstadt, an impressive report was given on these measures. Some members have travelled to Uganda in March 2019 and were able to see the completed projects on site in person.

The general assembly also discussed projects to be promoted in 2019, such as the following:

Projects to be funded in 2019

Construction of a teachers’ residence

The construction of a teacher’s residence will help to maintain the existing high motivation of the teachers. Since some of the teachers reside very far away, such a residential building offers accommodation during the entire week. The building is to have two wings with five rooms each. One wing for men and one for women, each with a shower. The financing of this building is not yet secured.

Donations are most welcome !!

Construction of two lodges with higher standards

By building two lodges of a better standard (especially with their own shower and toilet), higher revenues could be generated from renting them out to tourists, which could then be used to finance the running cost of the school.

Here every donation counts !!

Purchase of goats and sheep

The purchase of goats and sheep will serve to improve the income for the parents. Two members of AMASIKO e.V. announced during their visit in March 2019 that they would support the goat and sheep project.
This has been done. Now the project is launched.

Projekte 2019

Am 06. und 07.04.2019 fand die Mitgliederversammlung des Fördervereins “ AMASIKO e.V. “ in Darmstadt statt. Die Mitglieder reisten aus dem gesamten Bundesgebiet an, um den Bericht des Vorstandes für 2018 zu hören. Es wurde über Projektarbeiten und allgemeine Aktivitäten diskutiert, Projektideen gesammelt und Projekte für das Jahr 2019 festgelegt.
Gleichzeitig wurde ein neuer Vorstand gewählt.

                                              Der AMASIKO e.V. Vorstand 2019

                      1. Vorsitzender Dr. Wolfgang Pfaff-Simoneit, Darmstadt  (rechts)
2. Vorsitzender  Dieter Schaar, Recklinghausen (links)
Schatzmeisterin Monika Simoneit, Darmstadt  (Mitte)

 

 

Folgende Projekte sind in 2019 fertiggestellt

Der Kindergarten für die Kleinsten


Endlich haben die Kleinsten ihr eigenes Gebäude, werden betreut, können spielen
und werden von den Fachkräften an den Unterricht herangeführt.
Es fehlen noch Einrichtungsgegenstände, Regalsysteme und eine kindgerechte Ausstattung.

Jede Spende zählt!!

 

Die Biogasanlage und Toilettenanlage


Die unterirdisch gelegene Biogasanlage ist jetzt nur noch zu erahnen.
Sie ist fertiggestellt und liefert schon einen Teil der Energie für die Schulküche.


Die Toilettenanlage ist fertiggestellt. Somit haben sich die hygienischen Bedingungen der 320 Schüler deutlich verbessert.

 

Für die Schulspeisung: Ein neues Küchengebäude

  • Zwei mit Holz und zwei mit Biogas betriebene Kochstellen, damit die Schüler eine Zwischenmahlzeit und ein warmes Mittagessen bekommen. Durch die neue Küche haben sich auch die Arbeitsbedingungen der Köche erheblich verbessert. Durch die Nutzung von Biogas und den Kamin der Holzöfen sind sie nicht mehr der gesundheitsschädlichen Rauchentwicklung  ausgesetzt.
    Auch hier sind weitere Arbeiten sinnvoll:
    – Regale für die Vorratshaltung
    – einen strapazierfähigen Bodenbelag
    – Innenverputz
    – eine Spüleinrichtung

Dafür: Jede Spende zählt !!

 

Auf der Mitgliederversammlung des Fördervereins AMASIKO e.V. am 06.und 07.04.2019 in Darmstadt wurde eindrucksvoll über diese Maßnahmen berichtet. Einige Mitglieder reisten im März 2019 nach Uganda und konnten sich von den fertiggestellten Projekten vor Ort überzeugen.

Auf der Mitgliederversammlung wurde weiterhin über Projekte gesprochen, die im Jahre 2019 zu fördern sind: 

 

Zu fördernde Projekte 2019

Bau eines Wohnhauses für die Lehrer

Der Bau eines Wohnhauses soll dazu beitragen, die bestehende hohe Motivation der Lehrer zu erhalten. Da die Lehrer zum Teil sehr weit entfernt wohnen, bietet ein solches Wohnhaus eine Unterbringungsmöglichkeit während der gesamten Woche. Das Gebäude soll zwei Flügel á fünf Zimmer erhalten. Je ein Flügel für Männer und Frauen mit jeweils einer Dusche. Die Finanzierung eines solchen Gebäudes ist z.Zt. noch nicht gesichert.

Spenden sind willkommen !!

 

Bau von zwei Lodges mit besserem Standard

Durch den Bau von zwei Lodges mit besserem Standard ( vor allem mit eigener Dusche und Toilette) könnten aus deren Vermietung höhere Einnahmen erzielt werden, die dann zur Finanzierung des Schulbetriebs herangezogen werden.

Hier zählt jede Spende !!

Anschaffung von Ziegen und Schafen

Die Anschaffung von Ziegen und Schafen dienen zur Verbesserung der Einnahmen für die Eltern. Zwei Mitglieder von AMASIKO e.V. haben bei ihrem Besuch im März 2019 angekündigt, das Ziegenprojekt zu unterstützen.
Dies ist erfolgt. Nun ist das Ziegenprojekt angestoßen.